Winning the Battle

Pops took the Camaro away. I’m sad but it was a must. I’ll see it again in a while.

I won! I wrote the introduction to my paper. I wrote the second paragraph and have more than 2 pages done. Eighteen pages to go.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Something that probably only interests me, but I want to talk about are the elections in 2012. The obvious one is the one here, in the USA. It’ll be Obama vs whatever Republican, probably Romney. Obama should win as long as unemployment is below 8.5%.

Also, Mexico is having their election in 2012. Rumblings are that the PRI will win. This would be the first time the PRI is giving back power, after they lost power for the first time in 70 years in 2000. I hope that made sense. Word is the younger voters don’t remember the 70 years of PRI rule and they’re eager to vote for something other than the PAN, the party in power now.

Also, some, like Univision’s Jorge Ramos, believe that many Mexican’s think the PRI will negotiate with the drug gangs to stop the public display of violence. He believes Mexicans want to stop the violence so much so, that they’ll vote for the PRI again.

Needless to say, I’m excited. I can’t wait to see what happens. As far as predictions go, I pick Obama, and I pick the PRI (unless they run an awful, awful candidate. I’ll be more sure when candidates announce bids).

0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0

 Did you know the guy who does the ‘Scream’ killer, Ghostface, voice also does the voice of Mojo-jo-jo of the Powerpuff Girls?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

