Opportunity Costs

Spring Break. I remember starting this blog around Spring Break time. Actually I remember playing Pokemon White during Spring Break. I might have started the blog after that.

Point is….I have posted at least 30 times. If each post took me…..30 mins, then I have spent 15 hours posting on this blog. I could have spent those 15 hours doing so much other stuff.

The first thing that comes to mind is…..research for my history paper. Now it’s writing my history paper. I could spent those 30 mins this, and last week, writing my paper.

I guess, I could have also not gone home the last two weeks. I never get to do any homework those weekends. I at least could have done something else on those 12 hours driving to and from home.

It sure sounds like I’m bitching about things. I could have spent that time writing my paper.

Wow. That really put things in perspective for me. I’m going to start writing right now. I’ll be sure to add at least 2 pages tonight. Thanks me.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

I miss the Camaro. That car was fun to drive. I would stay up and finish this paper tonight if I could get the Camaro.

Dream of the Day (Yesterday)

I took a nap last afternoon and I dreamed about this junk.

So I’m going to this house to talk to the guy. A 2 year kid answers the door and doesn’t understand my question and on the way back to her pops tears down the door. The guy yells something. I ask my sister what he said. She says he said to go out back for horse riding lessons. I’m like “what?”

So the house is now a castle. I go in the back and my sister beat me there. The sprinklers are on and there are these huge shrimps, like the size of lobsters, outside just hanging out. She says not to touch them because, something, something.

The guy doesn’t show up and I go inside the castle. Inside the evil robot from the Megaman games, who looks like a vampire, tells me I have to play the Megaman game and find the secret room. I’m trying to find it, and then I have to do something else, so I hand off the game to a lady.

Then I have to do a photo shoot in the same castle. Apparently I was smiling too much and I shouldn’t fidget.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

