Punctual Pimples

Check the clock because they are right on time. I finished all my undergraduate work today. It was that 5 page paper I wrote about yesterday. In the afternoon I also finished off a group project. I didn’t think it was necessary because I most assuredly will get a ‘B’ in that class without the last project. The rest of the group wanted to do it though so I felt obligated to go.

This last week was stressful. That is probably why I got a couple of bad pimples. They weren’t bad, just in very visible places on my face.

In high school I had pimples to spare. I still had some these last four years. What bothers me the most is that one or two always showed up before an important date. There were the ones I get before Christmas, Thanksgiving, and other holidays. There was the one I got before graduation, prom, and almost any time I had to make a public appearance.

I’ll probably get one for graduation this Saturday. It’s ok though. I can handle it. It’s refreshing that the older I get, the less I care what other people think of me. That’s a favorable trend.

oh, great news I haven’t shared yet. The Camaro is fixed! The check engine service light is not on. No extra, pft, pft, pft from the exhaust not being properly connected to the engine. I can’t wait to drive it when I get back to Dallas. The first thing I’m doing when I get home on Friday is taking the Camaro out for a drive. Man I love that car.

Conversation of the Day – Watching Outsourced, the wedding episode

Friend: I want an elephant at my wedding.

Me: I’m going to have two elephants at my wedding. And, they’re going to do it!

Friend: Eww, that’s gross.

Me: Yes, yes it is.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

