Free Fridays

This title sounds familiar. I wonder if this blog site will tell me if I try to title a blog post the title of a previous post.

So today I had the day off. I tried to use it to do all the things I’ve been avoiding. The first thing on my to-do list was registering for classes. Apparently registration has been open for a while. I was supposed to receive an email notifying me when it opened, but I didn’t. No biggie I thought, but it was a biggie. All the afternoon classes are full. The only classes left are from 6:30 to 9:20. That’s not going to work for me because that’s when I go jog.

The worst part is the situation I have on my hands for my Monday classes. Two classes I’m required to take are both only scheduled on Monday. One class is only offered Monday at 6:30. The other classes is offered at the same time and at 2. But of course, the 2 o’clock is full. I wasn’t even able to get on the wait list for that class. Life isn’t a Harry Potter book. I don’t have a time-turner (is that what the thing from the 3rd book was called?). I can’t be at both classes.

I guess that was the biggest thing on my to-do list.

I’m not looking forward to packing. It shouldn’t take too long. I don’t have much to pack, but my things barely fit in the suitcases I had. I’ve bought more stuff since I got here. I’m afraid I’ll have to buy another suitcase and pay another baggage fee.

That has led me to believe that I can drive home in a rental car. Rental cars are expensive. They are around 150 a day. Originally I had thought I would break the 24 hour drive into a 2 day adventure, but now I’m thinking I should try to drive the whole thing in a day. Then it’d only be 150 plus gas and food.

I might be physically able to do it. It shouldn’t be different from driving to Mexico. It’d be safer. I would have to drive all night, but it should be fun. Besides, it’s something I can add to my list of driving accomplishments.

…yep…that’s all for Friday.

oh, I got horrible shin splints while I was jogging. I hate getting those because I’m not strong enough to power through that pain. It really gets to me.

My sister said something really funny. I can’t remember what it was though. I’ll ask tomorrow and get it to ya.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Free Fridays

  1. Sonia

    Uh, and it cuts into Monday night football. 😦

    Call and yell.

Leave a Reply

