Two Weeks

oh, Saturday. How I thought you were Sunday because I had Friday off. Lucky me.

Anyway, in two weeks I should be in Dallas. Nay! I will be in Dallas!! I have 12 more days here. I’ll need to pack and such for the move back home. Most importantly, I’ll have to eat all the snacks I bought. I might have gotten carried away last week when I bought a 24 pack of bottled water (CA tap water is gross tasting, like was it Waco water…I think so), while I had 10ish bottles remaining. I have 24 bottles left. I’m going to have to start drinking two a day. I also have about 30 granola/cereal bars that I’m going to have to eat real fast. It wouldn’t make a lot of sense to pack them onto a plane.

I miss home.

Dang, it I forgot to ask my sister what my other sister said yesterday that was so funny. I’ll put that on my to-do list.

oh! I have quote though. Let me check my phone…See I’ve been watching a lot of Married…with Children. It’s hilarious to watch because in the first 3 seasons the youngest son had a mullet. By season 3 everyone is ragging on Al for being a shoe salesman. Hilarious.

Quote of the Day – Steve (Marcy’s husband) to Al

Steve: Back in my day I had a few milk bones slipped into my pocket (from girls).

(the studio audience laughed)

I don’t get it. What’s a milkbone and why would girls slip them into his pocket? Is that late 80s code for sex? Help.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Two Weeks

  1. Sonia

    Lol. The quote sounds kind of fruity. But it was from girls, so that’s probably not it. Lol. Help me with sex talk. I think I enjoy reading the tags more than the blog. They’re funny.

Leave a Reply

