Typically Anxious

I’m anxious. It’s that typical anxious feeling I get before the family takes that long trek to Mexico. It’s typical.

I finished packing. I’m taking a shower in the morning. I’ll pack the shampoo and bathroom things in the morning. Then I’ll take out the trash and recycling. Then I’ll pack the computer and be done.

I should start driving by 9am.

it’ll be a race to get home by 9 Saturday.

There’s a lot of thinking I have to do. But I haven’t thought of how I want to document the trip and to what magnitude. I’ll sleep on it.

ah, well

I’m anxious.

haha I’m getting more nervous just thinking about it. I’m going to sleep.

Wish me luck, and I’ll see you on the other side.

oh! wait.

I wasn’t sure how I wanted to end this because if I die on the road, this will be my last post. This blog, at 125ish entries, will be the final journal of my life.

And with that, good luck ya’ll. It’s been real.

Quote of the Day

Plenty of Co-workers: Good luck in your career.

I guess I’m going to be one of those people with a career, instead of a job.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Typically Anxious

  1. Marlene

    Don’t crash and die now Lui…

Leave a Reply

