Road Moments

I’m expecting to go through my usual progressions on this road trip home. There will be a wide range of emotions. (I did)

Despair – oh my God. I’ll never get home. This is taking so long.
Anger – AHH why is this taking so long!
Sadness – : ( I just want to be home already
Happiness – This was a good idea. I’m glad I did this.
Hunger – ok I can’t eat a lot or I’ll get sleepy. I know. I’ll have the smallest thing on the menu. (2 hours later) I’m soo hungry!

I’m sure they’ll come and go. (They did)

Quote of the Day – Very appropriate

All changes, even the most longed for, have their melancholy; for what we leave behind us is a part of ourselves; we must die to one life before we can enter another.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

