Short Connections

Woke up. Ate. Went to TA job. Studied. Came home. Ate lunch. Studied. Stopped studying. Went to class. Was stuck in traffic. 10 mins late. Long class. Ate In N Out. Watched TV. Messed around with Yu-gi-oh cards. Wrote blog. Sleep.

Conversation of the Day – From my friend in Japan

Hahaha, today we did ‘phone calls’ with the 9th graders. Below is my favorite:

Me: Hello?
Student: Hello, this is Jack Bauer, may I speak to Batman?
Me: …I’m sorry, Batman isn’t here right now. Can I take a message?
… Student: Yes, please. Tell him to please rescue me around nine o clock tonight.
Me: …okay, I’ll tell him. Goodbye Jack.
Student: Goodbye.

Last week’s episode of Community was one of my favorites yet.  The setting was two of the characters’ new apartment.  They were about to start a game of Yahtzee when the pizza delivery man rang the doorbell. Someone needed to go downstairs and get the pizzas. Which of the 7 would go get the pizza?

The Solution:  A six-sided dice.

The Unexpected ProblemSix separate time lines.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

