Small Finish

Today was the last day of class before Thanksgiving break. Two things happened today.

I finished the day. I really wanted to quit. I wanted to just mentally check out. Sure I would go to the group project and class, but I didn’t want to think. I’m tired. I’m tired of school. I’m tired of not having a job. It’s mentally exhausting. Unemployment must be horrible! I’m still in school, but my unemployment is eating at me.

I didn’t give up though. I contributed to the group project. I went to tax class and it was good. I liked it. There were good stories. I couldn’t finish this stupid sudoku puzzle that is ranked 2 of 4, but that’s ok. I’ll finish it soon. Just as important, I wandered around the library and found a bunch of old books.

I found a collection of Mark Twain books. There were about 20 volumes available. Each volume was a collection of short stories. I picked lucky number 13 to read. The first story in volume 13 was The Man That Corrupted Hadleyburg.

It’s a great short story. Read it.

Quote of the Day: from the a fore mentioned book

The Stranger: Why, you simple creatures, the weakest of all weak things is a virtue which has not been tested in the fire.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

