A Slow Start

oh man, today is the 4th day of the new year. In 360 days it will be New Year’s Eve again.

The first three days of the new year were devoted to thought. I remembered that last year, in probably February or March, I made a list. It was a list of things I wanted to accomplish before I die. A few days after I made the list, I back tracked and didn’t like the idea of a list determining if my life was a failure or success.

I threw away the list.

The first few days of this year, I remembered a few things I had on the list. One memorable, and important, thing was to graduate. It was easy enough to complete and I’m glad I did. The second most memorable thing on my list was living in California or New York. This was also something I did last year. Although I wrote it down, the list had no effect on my decision in work in California in the summer. When I decided to go to California it was because it would be cool and exciting.

I guess, this is my long way to getting to an old and used idea.

Opportunities will come.

It’s good to know what you want, but don’t write it down. You’ll live the life you want if you take your opportunities. Not such a bad use of the first 3 days of the year, was it?

PS. I finally got some much needed exercise and now I’m sore as heck. Exercise was necessary so I could vent my rage at the damn Cowboys for losing, again, again, again, again, aga…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

