The ‘Crazy’ Word

I woke up to an email from a friend with a link to this article.

The author of the article expresses his reasoning for why guys call women ‘crazy’. He says men tend to emotionally manipulate women in arguments and that they do so by calling them ‘crazy’.

I will admit that at some point I have emotionally manipulated a women. But don’t flatter yourself ladies. I have done it to men too. It is a legit weapon in an argument. It might not be the ‘right’ tactic to use but it’s effective. Let’s not forget. Women don’t stick to the rules in an argument.

My biggest gripe with the article isn’t about emotionally manipulation. I agree with the author on its existence and over use.

My problem with the article is that some women are crazy.

Some women are crazy.

I have one friend who is crazy, at times. She is the only one of my friends I have called crazy, because she is the only one of my friends who has moments when she acts crazy.

The guy who wrote this article has obviously never dealt with a women who was crazy. The has never had to deal with a women who was completely blinded by rage and turned nonsensical. Or a women who was so hurt by some action, that the reaction that followed her did not make any sense. He has never had to deal with a crazy women.

You show me some one who believes all women out there aren’t crazy, and I’ll show you a liar.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

