Quarters to Play

There’s a coin jar in the house to which I donate my spare change. I only keep the quarters for myself. I counted all my quarters yesterday and I had $17. So today, I spent most of my quarters. I paid for my Chick-fil-a with quarters. I paid for my NyQuil with quarters. I paid for my haircut in quarters.

That was the most ‘exciting’ thing to happen to me today.

Actually, I had a really cool dream. See, I wanted to watch Federer play Nadal but that was at 3:30am. So I set my alarm for 3:30am, but in a daze I turned the alarm off and went back to sleep. After that, I dreamed that I was watching the match and at that it ending in a tie. A tie! Has that ever happened in tennis?

The rest of the day was spent watching last night’s the Daily Show and the Colbert Report. I also did all the online things for my ethics class. oh, and I watched the Republican debate, most of it anyway.

Man, I have a lot of homework to do this weekend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

