Snooze and Lose

Interesting last two days. I’ll bar you the extremely personal details and get to the sharable part.

I had a midterm today at 9:30am. Things came up and I didn’t get to studying until about 11pm yesterday night. So I study as much as I can from then to a little after 3am. I was studying 4 lectures. I get through 3 of them and quit because I reckon I need at least 5 hours of sleep to properly function the next day.

The plan was to wake up by 8 and study while I wake up and get ready to go take the test.

The alarm goes off at 7:45. I want to hit the snooze button so I press things on it. I thought I had hit the snooze button but I turned it off instead. I go back to dreaming about things. I remember having to do something in my dream so I wake up and check my phone.

It is 8:55. I should be in the car right now.

Needless to say, I am not. I jolt myself awake. I head to the bathroom. I put my contacts on. I put pants and shirt on. I get a Caprison from the kitchen and put on my shoes. I wait for the car to warm up for 2 minutes and I leave. I get to class as the tests are being passed out.

So I’m taking the test. It is broken up into 4 pieces. Each lecture gets its own piece. I’m doing well on the three pieces I studied. I have no idea what is happening in the 3rd piece (the one I didn’t study). That piece was made up of 3 questions. Each question had a, b, c, ds. I only did the 2nd question. The 1st and 3rd were left almost completely blank.

But considering what has been going on, It turned out surprisingly well.

Recall, I did make it to take the test, even if I might have failed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

