Spring Break 5 and 6

Day 5 started with some coffee and a hurried shower. I gave my friend a ride to work and then got on my way to Austin.

The trip was extra long because of all the rain. I was stuck in a bunch of traffic so I stopped at a McDonalds for lunch. Usually I would have ate while driving.

I get to Austin between 3:30 and 4:30. I don’t remember too well. The first thing I do is get some food because all the braking and accelerating made me hungry. I go to the Hill’s Cafe, with a friend, and get corn nuggets.

After this early dinner, we head over to the mall. We wait around until the movie we want to see is about to start and then go watch that. That was that day.

Day 6 started with the drive home. It was another long ordeal because of the continued rain. An 18 wheeler flipped over and was causing a lot of traffic. This time I did eat my McDonalds on the go. I also stopped at the Chez Stop for some kolaches. They are delicious.

I got home around 3:30. I ate some kolaches and watched some Breaking Bad. Then I played Spanish Scrabble ( I won ). Then I went to dinner and now I’m home.

One day of break left . . .

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

