Messy Room Life

Graduation was a couple of days ago but I’m finally starting to feel it.

As far as it was to imagine a world without going to school everyday, it’s finally here. The thing about still going to school is that at least it gives life some order. You know what to expect for the near future and you have a long term goal. The goal oddly enough being to graduate and stop going to school.

Now, without school, my decisions have less obvious consequences. It’s easier to make bad choices. For example, I know I need to study and take the CPA exam, but there is no one threatening to fail me if I don’t take it.

I’m going to have to find some self determination.

But before that, I have taken on some minor tasks.

I have to clean my room. I have to get rid of this clutter and refocus my life. Also, I have to help my sister pass the AP World History exam, which is tomorrow morning. Another thing, there are summer movies to be watched, a vacation to take, Yugioh cards to buy, and time to spend with friends and family.

On top of all that I’m working a little less than 30 hours a week and searching for a job.

Yep, this is my life now. Very messy but to be focused.

PS: In honor of teacher appreciation week . . .

In a completely rational society, the best of us would be teachers and the rest of us would have to settle for something less, because passing civilization along from one generation to the next ought to be the highest honor and the highest responsibility anyone could have. -Lee Iacocca, automobile executive (b. 1924)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

