The Silver Cross

My grandma gave me a silver cross for my high school graduation.

I lost that cross when I went paintballing a few months ago. It was definitely one of those things that I didn’t know how important it was to me until I lost it. I loved it because my grandma gave it to me but it also meant more than that.

I’m not someone who constantly has religion or God on my mind. I don’t go through the day thinking “thank Godthis and that”. I don’t consider that a problem. Not at all.

Life is hard sometimes. When life gets me down I usually end up picking myself up without using religion as a crutch. When I’m really really bummed my faith kick starts that picking up process. Without my cross the whole kick start process takes too long.

I don’t like it.

I miss the cross and my grandma.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

