Me vs You

It’s hard for me to like people.

Even when I do like a person, I have to force myself to share, continue conversations, and try new things. This is most prevalent with my family and specifically my cousins. I’m talking about trying new things, in particular TV shows.

My cousins are semi-cool. Wait, what the fuck do I know about cool. They do some typical stuff. That’s what I’m trying to say.
Damn it, I’m getting off topic. Look, the point is, they’ve liked some TV shows and they wanted me to start watching them too.

Over the past few years it’s been a couple of TV shows. They include Naruto, Bleach, Avatar, and most recently the My Little Pony Show. I didn’t watch Naruto or Bleach. Hmm, let me rephrase that. I did not, out of my own free will, watch Naruto or Bleach. The only exception being the final episode of Bleach because I was avoiding some last-minute studying. I watched Avatar way after they stopped talking about it. I have not watched any My Little Pony.

I’m not great with peer pressure. Wait, I am great with peer pressure, in that it hardly effects (did I get that right?) me. The only problem is that I take it too far and dislike things BECAUSE other people like them, when I should be neutral to them. I don’t have that need to be included. I prefer the role of the outsider.

Recently, I took some steps to try to fix my aversion to what other people like and watched Mad Men and Breaking Bad. Other people were right. Those are good shows.

All this brings me to my ultimate point.

Scrubs.

I haven’t liked Scrubs. I watched an episode once and did not like the main character. I can’t recall his name at the moment. I didn’t like him. He seemed too much like an unattractive male Zooey Deschanel. Last weekend I saw 3 consecutive Scrubs episodes and they weren’t that bad. So now I’m having a personal dilemma.

Should I take a chance and watch Scrubs?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

