The Friend Recall

I saw one of my great friends yesterday.

I hadn’t seen him in about two weeks. I don’t want to say I forgot about him in those two weeks. I can’t say that because he lives in front of my house, so everyday I go outside and he pops into my head.

He’s a busy guy. He works out of town. He has a wife. He’s got other friends. I’m sure he’s busy.
Anyway, that’s not the point. The point is I didn’t know it, but I missed him.

I was nice to see him. It was nice to talk to him.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

