Two Things2

One

My co-worker and I started talking about race today at work. Specifically, we were talking about the words White and Hispanic. We were discussing their origins, their connotations, and etc. I know the history of the word White. I didn’t really know much about Hispanic.

I know I don’t really like that word. It doesn’t seem to represent the people it’s meant to. It seems like it emphasizes the European part of people instead of respecting both sides.

Anyway, the cool part was that after we talked there was a meeting, and after that we went home. While we were leaving he apologizes in case he offended me while we were talking about the word Hispanic. I thought that was really cool. It takes a considerate person to do that.

Two

There’s this one neighbor who I used to hang out with years ago. He lives on the corner-ish. I hardly every see him, but when I do, I never bother to react. This time I saw him and automatically waved.

I think that means I’m becoming a better person.

83838383838383838383838383838383838383838383838

To die for an idea; it is unquestionably noble. But how much nobler it would be if men died for ideas that were true. -H.L. Mencken, writer, editor, and critic (1880-1956)

Burn!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

