SOA and BB

I finished watching season 4 of Sons of Anarchy yesterday.

Earlier, I was praising season 4 because it was better than the other seasons. It was more exciting. There was more drama. The characters were coming into some real conflict. It was pretty badass.

Then the ending happened. The last episode blew. It basically said, “Hey, half of the conflict we were developing in the season was bullshit. It was fake and it’s definitely not getting resolved any time soon. oh, and there isn’t anything the main characters can do about it.”

It was a slap in the face.

83838383838383838383838383838383838383838383838

I like Breaking Bad.

I know I’ve talked about the moral conflicts the characters face and how they’re cut and dry situations to me. I’m not going to talk about that today. Today I want to talk about the ending of the series.

Usually, usually, I’m a big fan of the main character dying. I thought it would have been cool for Iron Man dying in The Avengers and Batman dying in The Dark Knight Rises.

I don’t know if I want Walter White to die at the end of Breaking Bad. The death of the main character is something I look to because it usually shows the character literally giving everything for what they believe, to do the right thing.

In Walter’s case, death might be a redeeming act where he sees how he’s changed throughout the series and tries to correct himself. I don’t know yet. I haven’t seen any of season 5. I don’t know the situation.

This might be a situation where I want everyone, the wife, son, relatives, and even Jess, to die. The only exception being Walter. That way he can live with the consequences of his actions.

I don’t see Walter going to jail. That doesn’t seem like the way out. oh! maybe Jess will kill Walter. That would be the best. Jess better not cry.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

