Morning Happiness and Anger Later

This weekend my Pops didn’t work on Saturday. He woke up before me, you know, because he’s used to it. I sat with him in the living room. My mother and sisters were already there.

Well, what can I say? Boy was he happy. He was talking, joking, and laughing. He was that way until lunch.

The thing is, I don’t usually see him as ‘happy’. He usually looks angry. But the more I thought about it, it might be because I usually see him in the afternoon when he gets home from work. After an entire day or working construction, is it surprising that he looks angry? That stuff is hard work.

Maybe he’s happy in the morning and all day at work takes the happiness out of him? I just hardly see him in the morning.

I bet he’ll be a lot happier once he retires.

My Pops is one of those people that needs to do something to be happy. He wants to improve things and needs activities to relax. I’m sure he’ll find things to do around the house and on the cars. I’m sure he’ll be happy. I’ll make sure of it somehow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

