The Progression

I’m not sure what I wanted to write today. The only thing of which I was certain was that I wanted to include this quote, ” What is to give light must endure burning. ” -Viktor Frankl, author, neurologist and psychiatrist, Holocaust survivor (1905-1997).

I really like it.

I don’t often wonder why good things seem to happen more often to some people than to others, but this quote makes me think of that.

I don’t really mind that some people have life easier than others. I wouldn’t say I’m one of those people. My life is probably of average difficulty. I make it harder for myself sometimes. I don’t think I do it on purpose. Anyway, I always consoled myself by thinking that I’d rather have a life where I struggled and achieved than one where I succeeded without any difficulty.

It’s the fight to get there that makes, what ever it is, worth it.  And, if it’s worth anything, then there must be some pain to get it.

Separate note, good news coming soon, probably.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

