Got a Job/Took a Test

I’ve been hinting at something for a while. The big thing is that I got a job offer from a public accounting firm.

I’m pretty sure I’m going to take it. I just need to see the offer on paper and get a few things straightened out, but like I said, I’m pretty sure I’ll take it. A few more details on that. I got a call on Monday. I interviewed on Tuesday. I knew by Wednesday. I waited a few days to tell people.

Second thing that happened, I took the Audit part of the CPA exam Friday morning. It was pretty easy. You get 4 hours for the exam but I finished in about 2 hours and 10 mins. There wasn’t anything that stumped me. I should get at least a 75%.

Yep, those two things happened for reals.

So that’s probably why I slept so peacefully last night. For the first time in a long time, I wasn’t worried about anything. It is remarkably peaceful.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

