Taking a Pre-Break

I don’t start my new job until 11/28, but I need to quit my current job soon. I want to have taken/passed the remaining 3 parts of the CPA exam by my start date. That way I don’t have to worry about it during quick approaching busy season.

It took me almost 6 weeks to study for the audit part of the CPA exam. I figure it will only take, at the most, 4 weeks to study for another part if I’m not working. At that rate, I can take the remaining parts before starting work.

I haven’t really sat down and looked at a calendar. But, since I started writing this post, I have. I think the 31st will be my last day. I’ll sleep on it, but that’s what it looks like. Yes, I have convinced myself.

So I guess that means I’ll start studying in September. That means no studying for around 10 days. This is a good idea, right?

I wanted to go on vacation before I start working and have to deal with busy season. I wish I had more money. I should take on a bunch of credit card debt. That seems like a good idea.

Errr, maybe not.

I wish I could make bad decisions.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

