Week of Surprises

I watched football all day.

The results of today’s football games were a good representation of my week. A few results were surprising. They change how those teams are viewed. I’m thinking specifically of the Saints who now start 0-2. Some people thought they might win the NFC South, but the team is looking very shaky at the moment.

I forgot where I was going with this. Shit.

Hmmm, surprises. Like how this week I got word that I failed my AUD exam. oh! or how my tire popped last Saturday.

There were also good surprises like NE losing to Arizona. The equivalent for me would be watching Raiders of the Lost Ark again. Yea, that’s probably it. I don’t have anything else. This week wasn’t packed full of good stuff.

It’s ok though. I feel good about this upcoming week. It has . . . potential. I’ll have to sign up to take the CPA exam soon because there is a long process just to sign up. I’m excited/nervous about that.

Let’s start the week with a good quote.

In the cellars of the night, when the mind starts moving around old trunks of bad times, the pain of this and the shame of that, the memory of a small boldness is a hand to hold. -John Leonard, critic (1939-2008)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

