The Breakfast Clubesque

I don’t remember what I was doing when I found the first video on youtube. Once I saw Alison Brie was in it, I had to watch all of this web series.

There are 15 or 18 three minutes videos in this web series. The characters are decent enough.  Everyone has previous credits. They’re on shows on TV. I only recognized Alison Brie, but the other shows sound familiar. One looks like a younger/funner April from the Office. One looks like a fuller Amanda Bynes. No comment on the guys. One is a jock. One is a rebel-type.

Here it is.

It reminded me a lot of the Breakfast Club, which I vaguely remember for the one viewing I gave it almost 10 years ago. I didn’t like the Breakfast Club. It didn’t seem realistic. I should give it another watch and get a better understanding of it.

Another reason I give the web series a shot was that I had recently seen a show on Nickelodeon do a parody of the Breakfast Club. The show was Victorious. I found it really strange that my 10 year old sister was watching this episode and laughing along.

She didn’t get the references. She missed all of them. How could she get them? She’s never seen the movie and if she had seen it, she probably wouldn’t have understood it. I had forgotten most of the movie. But as the references rolled in, I remembered chunks of it.

There was really no point to this story.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

