No Church, No Problem

The Camaro is broken. We spent yesterday trying to fix it. It’s not completely fixed. It’s not falling apart or anything but it’s not normal.

The thing is, yesterday, the truck started acting up. I didn’t know what was wrong with it. The only thing I was worried about was getting the truck home. I did make it home. It turns out the truck probably needs spark plugs or those spark plug cables. It’s not too serious.

To make things worse, we went to buy new tires for the other car and the installation was botched on one of the tires. End of that story, mom had to make another trip to fix the tire.

Luckily, but really unluckily for her, she got to miss mass.

I decided to go to mass. It might have been to avoid studying. It might have been because there wasn’t a good football game on TV. It might just have been that time of the year. I don’t know. I just decided to go.

It was alright. It wasn’t too boring. The preacher man did go on a stretch or two. It felt like he was trying to convince everybody that we were doing something wrong in our lives and that it was imperative that we change immediately.

Now I’m not saying I’m perfect. I know I’m not. Some times I do things that are wrong. But, oh well. I’m rarely a bad person. Whenever I do something wrong, I’ll recognize it and apologize. Should I really be striving to never do anything wrong?

Besides, if I never do anything wrong, would I still be human? I don’t want to lose my humanity. That’s what gives life value.

So yea, some times shit goes wrong and nothing seems to work out on the first try. Vehicle after vehicle will seem to fail and mess up life but would I rather have them never fail and lose those character building parts of the human experience? No.

I didn’t have to go to mass to figure that out.

I learned that from TV and life backed it up.
That’s a true teacher right there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

