Hurricane Sandy

So, a hurricane hit the northeast earlier this week.

It was projected. We knew it was coming. So this weekend when I was with my cousin, I was making a big deal about the expected power losses. It happens every time there is a big storm, which is about once a year. People lose power in the northeast. Why don’t they just put the electric wires underground? What is wrong with these people?

Well, I hope they finally do it.

In all honesty, I hope everyone gets power back soon. I hope the subway in NYC becomes operational soon. I hope they finally put those power lines underground. I hope we, as Americans, can finally stop denying climate change. Let’s start working on some short and long-term solutions.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

