The Fastest Days

The days are going to go by quickly these next few weeks. After almost three months of slow days, things are speeding up.

I have my third CPA exam tomorrow at 8am. Then I’ll get a day and a half to finish studying for the fourth exam, which is Monday at 8am. Then I’ll get a day and half until my first day of work. That’s exciting. I’m still not nervous, thankfully. Then I’ll have 2 days until I fly out to New Jersey for training. I’ll be there for a week and then I’ll fly back and hopefully develop a rhythm. Then maybe the days will slow down again.

It seems like motivation is key in these quick days. I’ll have to remind myself to enjoy those few moments of calm each day.

Let me cram in a bit more study. I need to go to sleep soon because I need to wake up early tomorrow.

No man, for any considerable period, can wear one face to himself and another to the multitude, without finally getting bewildered as to which may be true. -Nathaniel Hawthorne, writer (1804-1864)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

