Life Take Four

I’m testing again tomorrow in the morning. The test is at 8am and across town so I’ll have to fight some traffic. I’m not looking forward to waking up early, but I better get used to it.

I’ve been reviewing this afternoon. I thought I would do worse on this practice multiple choice, but I’ve been doing pretty great. Hopefully that doesn’t jinx me.

It’s a surreal feeling. The structured school/study part of my life will be over tomorrow. I’ll officially be a working man this week. Studying and learning will be for different purposes.

And there is the problem.

For the vast majority of my life my focus has been school and getting a job. That was my purpose. Now that part of my life will be over.

What will be my new purpose? Will I find one? Will my purpose be worth it? Will my life be worth it? Will my purpose be worth it? Will life be good?

I have a feeling this is going to be an enjoyable struggle.

I would rather be able to appreciate things I can not have than to have things I am not able to appreciate. -Elbert Hubbard, author, editor, printer (1856-1915)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

