Get Out of Here

My major reluctance to stay at home was traffic. I knew traffic wouldn’t be a problem during busy season but that only lasts about 4 months. I’ve been working for about 3 weeks now and traffic was only a slight nuisance one of those days.

Now I don’t have a major reason to move out. Moving out isn’t worth the cost of having my own place. Maybe I’ll reconsider it in May. Although, that is when I’m thinking about buying a car.

oh man, these are good “problems” to have.

I have big plans for tomorrow, at least for the first half of the day. I’ll make the most out of the second half. I think I’ll go to the movies.

For the record, I watched Meet the Press in the morning. I spent the rest of the day watching Parks and Rec and football. I took two naps. I ate three times. I washed the dishes and took out the trash. I wrapped one present. That’s it.

Live a balanced life. Learn some and think some, and draw and paint and sing and dance and play and work every day some. -Robert Fulghum, author (b. 1937)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

