Another Christmas

I feel obliged to say something about the light snow that fell today. It came after about 4 hours of rain, so of course it didn’t stick well to things. I guess you can call that snow, but it’s not impressive and doesn’t merit my admiration. meh.

My family is in Mexico and they won’t be back for about a week, so I spent the day by myself. I watched two Lord of the Rings movies. It was my first time watching them and maaaan are they long. The last one is 3 and a half hours long! I’m going to have to save an entire afternoon to watch that. They’re good movies. Yea, that’s accurate.

I’m looking forward to going to work tomorrow. I haven’t had a conversation with another person since Saturday. It’s just been me the movie theater, television, and cat.

I’ve had this quote for a while and it seems appropriate today because of all the Lord of the Rings watching that I did.

Anger as soon as fed is dead- / ‘Tis starving makes it fat. -Emily Dickinson, poet (1830-1886)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

