Another Long Weekend

It’s almost time for another long weekend.

Friday is a short day at work. We only need to work 5.5 hours on Friday. I’ll try to get in at 8:30am and leave at 3pm. That includes an hour lunch.

Then begins a long weekend. Saturday I’ll try to fix the Macbook Pro again. I’ll have to try to find that one part. I need to go use some gift card things and buy a few new work shirts. What else do I have to do on Saturday? Laundry and vacuum I suppose. I also want to go watch Silver Linings Playbook and Django Unchanged. Not to mention, I have to start reading the last Hunger Games book.

Sunday should be football most of the day. I’m sure I’ll find a game to watch at noon and 3pm. The Sunday night game will be the Cowboys of course. I don’t think they’ll win.

Monday should be a fun day at work. I get to go on my first inventory observation. I’m souper excited about that. If the inventory observation is in the morning, then I’ll probably come home right after the observation. Actually, no matter when the observation is I’ll probably come home right after that. Then the hard part starts. I’ll have to find a place to ring in the New Year.

Tuesday is New Year’s Day, which means no work! Sleep!

Well yea, that’s my schedule for the next few days. Any suggestions? I really don’t care. That’s what I want to do. I will take suggestions for New Year’s Eve though.

We are so vain that we even care for the opinion of those we don’t care for. -Marie Ebner von Eschenbach, writer (1830-1916)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

