No Feelings for You

I finished the Hunger Games trilogy on Saturday.

It was a great series of books because I really connected to the main character, among others. I’ve been thinking about those characters for the longest time, well since I started reading the books back in October. I thought it was weird that I’ve thought about these characters so much.

But, today a funny thought hit me. Maybe it’s not so weird that I’ve thought about these characters too much and felt a connection to them because! it’s so rare to feel a connection to anyone. I have literally meet hundreds and thousands of people and so far I’ve formed a real connection with so few of them. At least that’s the way it is with me.

Speaking of which, I wonder who I’ll form a connection with next. It’s been a long time since I’ve had a pleasant connection with someone, Hunger Games not withstanding. I’m surprised it hasn’t happened at work. Those people a good people, but I don’t know, even while I learn more about them I don’t get a feeling of deep understanding, a connection.

Humor is emotional chaos remembered in tranquility. -James Thurber, writer and cartoonist (1894-1961)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

