One Week Done

I went to work today.

I was only there for 7 hours. I guess that seems like a little because I’ve been there 12 hours a day. Point is, I make it the first week of busy season. It only logged 59.75 hours. In a normal week I’d be astonished but this week I’m not.

In retrospect, things went pretty well. I didn’t set anything on fire. No one died. The company didn’t go bankrupt. It wasn’t bad. I’d almost venture to say that it was good.

What I’m still undecided on is the crazy dreams I’ve been having. They’re probably stress/work related, and they don’t let me relax very well because they occur right before I wake, but I like them. I like that my mind is creating these other worlds. I think I read somewhere that dream time is waaaaay faster than regular time.

I don’t know. I don’t know. We’ll see how busy season . . . continues. We’ll see if I get anything great from these dreams. We’ll see who makes it to the Super Bowl.

zzzzzzzzzzz long day tomorrow too. I don’t know if I’ll get that haircut.

There may be times when we are powerless to prevent injustice, but there must never be a time when we fail to protest. -Elie Wiesel, writer, Nobel laureate (b. 1928)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

