The Fountain Place Building

I’ve been working at the client’s office for the last week. Their office is located in the Fountain Place building downtown. I’d like to note two things.

First, today the security guard in the parking lot who always asks my name, where I’m going, and gives me a parking voucher, asked me if I was just hired by the client because his manager wanted to know what I kept doing there. I told him I was with the auditors and that we’d be here for a few more weeks. I don’t think the other guys got asked why there were going to the clients so much. It’s probably racial stereotyping. I’ll ask the guys tomorrow.

Second, we’re about halfway up the building so I have a nice view of downtown. I sit facing the window and sometimes I get caught up in the view. I feel like the view is messing with me because there are several buildings/places that jog the mind. There’s the aquarium where I took my sisters twice and that girl from high school worked. There’s the pyramid building where I had lunch that summer I worked at the BLS. There’s the BLS building where I worked the summer when I got the HACU internship and met that other girl. And! I’m pretty sure I can see my high school, which is where I met that other girl, and other girls, and some other people.

Man, I need to move, or stop talking to girls.

In a library we are surrounded by many hundreds of dear friends imprisoned by an enchanter in paper and leathern boxes. -Ralph Waldo Emerson, writer and philosopher (1803-1882)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

