Honk and Please

Three things.

First, Thursday I was leaving work and I forgot to turn on my lights. I was at a stop light and I heard a honking. The light changed and I accelerated. Then at the next light I heard a honking and some yelling. It was a guy telling me to turn my lights on. I tried to thank him and turned my lights on.

Second, Friday I was leaving work and some guy honked at me. It was a guy in a BMW. What a dick. He was the one who drove switched through four lanes and didn’t even signal. I was making a legal right hand turn. Dick. I really considered “accidentally” tapping him with my truck at the light where he decided to stop after he honked and cut in from of me. Dick. Besides I’ve always felt that if you had time to honk, then it really wasn’t a honk worth situation. The honk is a warning and not another way to be a jackass.

Third, I was at a company paid lunch for new hires. It was the first time I had talked to some of the people from the other side of the office since orientation. So one of the guys makes a comment about something I did slightly intoxicated. Instantly I was insulted. How dare you know this about me! But come on, that seemed a little hypocritical coming from the guy who has blogged for around two years. I had a small stop at embarrassment but went straight for self-deprecating humor. Meh, if you want to know ask. I have very little to hide. I’ll only hide things for amusement and excitement.

The words of some men are thrown forcibly against you and adhere like burrs. -Henry David Thoreau, naturalist and author (1817-1862)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

