Went to Samuell

I feel obligated to write today because I did something campaign related today. Actually, I did something campaign related yesterday too. Yesterday I became licensed to register people to vote. Today I went to Samuell.

Samuell is my local high school. I was invited by the government teacher. We talked a little politics but he mainly wanted me to talk to his students. Ultimately, that is why I went. It didn’t become about getting votes from these kids. It become about trying to be some sort of role model.

That’s one of the reasons I should be Trustee from District 4. I could be a role model for these younger kids.

Anyway, back to the visit. I introduced myself, told them why I was running, and took questions. Funny thing, the teacher asked to record me while I talked. I said it was ok. I don’t have anything to hide.

oh! I just found my opponent’s campaign finance filing report and apparently she has $10,548. I have zero. This should be a fun race.

I’ll keep prepping for the upcoming interviews and candidate forum.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

