Interview with a PAC 2

The interview was on Friday. Today I had another interview with another organization.

I’ve had mixed feeling about organizations. I’m not really looking for endorsements from either group. Endorsements don’t go far with people in my District. They don’t care about the endorsements of these groups, or of others, such as the Dallas Morning News. To only people who might care about an endorsement are the 4.92% who voted last cycle because they are engaged voters.

To win I’ll have to motivate non-engaged voters into voting.

I did agree to both interviews because if I’m lucky enough to win I could possibly draw support from these groups. I’ll have to be creative as a trustee to be effective.

I don’t know, it does seem to take time away from the door-to-door campaigning I need to do. Hmmm, well I have one week until Spring Break. That’s when I’ll definitely have to make some progress.

I guess that means that  . .  this week I’ll look forward to the ballot drawing on Tuesday and to hearing back from both groups. Alright, cool.

It is not so much our friends’ help that helps us as the confident knowledge that they will help us. -Epicurus, philosopher (c. 341-270 BCE)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

