The Tollway

I don’t like the tollway. I don’t like the idea of the tollway. I don’t like the cars on the tollway. I don’t like, well that’s it. That’s what I don’t like about the tollway.

First of all, roads should be free to the public. Infrastructure isn’t something to be funded by the private sector. Second, the cars on the tollway are way more reckless than the cars on the freeway. It’s almost like those people who can afford to pay the tolls are more willing to be aggressive.

I always find it curious that I see more accidents on the richer side of Dallas than in my poor area of town. It’s one of those unintended consequences of having insurance. People who have nothing to lose are not as careful as people who have everything to lose.

In terms of the campaign, I guess that means I can afford to be more reckless. I wonder if someone sells campaign insurance?

Laugh, and the world laughs with you; / Weep, and you weep alone. / For this brave old earth must borrow its mirth, / But has trouble enough of its own.-Ella Wheeler Wilcox, poet (1850-1919)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

