The Endorsement Process

The auditor, who lives with his parents, lacks civic involvement…

Thank you Dallas Morning News. Please don’t talk about Nancy’s 9 years on the Board. Instead lets tell the readers I live with my parents.

Instead lets just endorse the person who was available for an interview on Tuesday at 2pm, you know at a time when regular people are working. What kind of organization, that is operating in a dying medium, would do that?

Whatever. Like I’ve said before, I’m not looking for endorsements. I’m not expecting them. What does confuse the hell out of me is why organizations continue to endorse the incumbents. If someone has been in office for, lets say, nearly a decade and has not instituted any real change with any real results, then why endorse them? Are they magically going to change and do things differently the next term?

I’ve heard Obama say this a few times and I’m going to have to agree with him in this case, the definition of insanity is doing the same things over again and expecting different results.

Flatter me, and I may not believe you. Criticize me, and I may not like you. Ignore me, and I may not forgive you. Encourage me, and I will not forget you. -William Arthur Ward, college administrator, writer (1921-1994)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

