2nd Anniversary

Congratulations to me!

I’ve been doing this blog now for 2 years and I have a bit more than 530 posts. It’s been quite a ride in those two years.

Let’s see. I graduated from St. Edward’s with a degree in Accounting and History. I had to write a big paper for that History degree. It was a great 25 pagers on television and politics. I had an awesome internship with the IRS. It was great because I also moved out to Orange County, CA for a whole summer.

I got into SMU for their Master’s in Accounting program and started that after the IRS job. I graduated 9 months later. I got a great job with Rothstein Kass. I passed all four parts of the CPA exam days before starting at RK. I’m enjoying it at RK. I just came back from a long business trip to Kansas City.

oh, and I’m running a political campaign for DISD Board of Trustee for District 4.

Yes, it’s been quite a ride and you can read all about my hopes, worries, and fears to those events and more. I’m glad I’ve done this. I’m going to enjoy the next 2 years as well and right it all right here.

In everyone’s life, at some time, our inner fire goes out. It is then burst into flame by an encounter with another human being. We should all be thankful for those people who rekindle the inner spirit. -Albert Schweitzer, philosopher, physician, musician, Nobel laureate (1875-1965)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

