The 2nd Part

Yesterday, I wrote about some of the events of these last two years, but that was a little incomplete because I didn’t write about any of the bad stuff of the last two years.

Let’s see . . . the Camaro broke twice while under my care. I was forced into a side swiping an Expedition and knocked off the Camaro’s side view mirror. I side swiped the truck at the SMU parking lot. I seem to have a lot of car related issues.

oh, I took on way more debt thanks to SMU. So much that I felt a deep sense of failure while I was at SMU. It wasn’t until I got a job and started paying it off that the self-loathing began to subside.

I lost a friend.

Wow, this has taken me about half an hour to write. I’m sure more bad stuff has happened. I think I blocked out most of it.

Well, a very relevant quote today.

The most erroneous stories are those we think we know best — and therefore never scrutinize or question. -Stephen Jay Gould, paleontologist, biologist, author (1941-2002)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

