The SAT Score

Yesterday, my sister told me what she got on her SATs.

She scored higher than I did seven years ago. I remember getting something like an 1830 when I took it. She did better than that. I’m proud of her.

Isn’t that one of the purposes of life? Wanting people to do better than you did?

I enjoy helping my sisters when they need it. I want them to do better than me. I want them to achieve more than I did, and get a great education, and have great jobs, and enjoy life. Isn’t that the point of life?

I think it is.

No one means all he says, and yet very few say all they mean, for words are slippery and thought is viscous. -Henry Brooks Adams, historian (1838-191

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

