Leave the Gas On

The day went by pretty fast.

I woke up early. I was stuck in traffic. I got to work a few minutes early. We went out to the client. We started the agreed upon procedures. I went to lunch. We started the audit. We went back to the office. I was stuck in traffic. When I got home I smelled gas. Mother had left the gas on. She was airing the house out. I didn’t like dinner. I went jogging. I hurried home to shower in time for New Girl. It was great. I had some coffee. I’m writing in this blog.

We could have died! The house could have exploded!

Holy fuck! The Dallas Cinco de Mayo immigration march is on the Daily Show!

Satire is a sort of glass, wherein beholders do generally discover everybody’s face but their own, which is the chief reason for that kind of reception it meets in the world, and that so very few are offended with it. -Jonathan Swift, satirist (1667-1745)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

