All the Money Spent

I did a lot of shopping this weekend.

The things I bought on Saturday were mostly necessary. I bought socks, work shirts, a fancy vest, and jogging shoes. Well, I want to say those things were necessary. I have all those things, with the exception of the vest. But my socks felt boring. My dress shirts felt old. I feel uncomfortable when I dress for work and that wasn’t the case a few months ago. My old jogging shoes are fine, but I bought them about 2 years ago. I didn’t really need new ones.

I also bought a lot of food. I do like to eat my money.

Then today I bought cds, t-shirts, and yugioh cards. Those were definitely unnecessary.

This is no way to save up for vacation or a car. Arrg, like I said on Saturday. I’m going to have some serious cash flow problems in the coming weeks. Also, the castle build did not well. It’s too damn windy and why was it so hot this weekend? I’ll give the castle building another go next weekend. Hopefully that’ll keep me from spending any more money.

Life is an adventure in forgiveness. -Norman Cousins, author and editor (1915-1990)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

