My First Bail

Today was the first time I bailed early. Although in my flu medicine induced haze, I’m starting to remember a similar situation happening around the beginning of January.

Anyway, I woke up early and managed to convince myself that I didn’t need to go in early. I finally woke up around 8am with a giant headache. It was a nice buzzing headache that liked to spike up the pain every 10 to 30 seconds.

First thing on my agenda was dropping of my final campaign report. I gathered my stuff and drove to the DISD building. I gave them the final report and headed to work. Work was tough because of the headache. I took pills. By lunch time the headache hadn’t gone away. Lunch was delicious. We went to Jimmy’s around Fitzhugh and Ross. They have delicious sandwiches! I took more pills. Headache didn’t go away and I bailed around 2:30pm.

I get home and go to sleep for a good 3 hours. Then I got up and jogged. I came home, ate, watched SNL, and now I’m here. I’m about to go to sleep again because I’m sleepy. Also, I took more pills.

You must have been warned against letting the golden hours slip by. Yes, but some of them are golden only because we let them slip by. -James M. Barrie, novelist and playwright (1860-1937)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

