Bad Luck Continues

I don’t like complaining, which makes posts like these hard.

I want to complain. Life hasn’t been nice to me for a while. I haven’t had any good luck for a while. I’d go as far as to say that I’ve had bad luck.

I didn’t win the election. My Camaro doesn’t work and I have absolutely no idea why. I wanted to buy a new car but my credit union will only loan me 18k because of my short work history. Girls, no luck there. And, to top it all off, I’m sick. Sick since Memorial Day and I probably have three days of sickness left.

What is up with life? I don’t know, but I don’t want to talk about it anymore. I’m starting to feel like a pessimistic person. Now, whenever situations arise the first thing that comes to mind is pessimistic. At least before, my mind was neutral.

I don’t know. Maybe tomorrow I’ll wake up and feel better. Then I’ll have a positive attitude! I doubt it though.

Although the connections are not always obvious, personal change is inseparable from social and political change. -Harriet Lerner, psychologist (b. 1944)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

