Aziz said

That’s a classy man. He did his set in a suit. He was courteous. He cared about the people up in the balconies. He spoke some truths. It was great. Also, I was on the front row. Man, front row pictures suck.

Anyway, he was talking about marriage and kids and stuff. He started talking about how his friend met his wife at a Bed Bath and Beyond parking lot. Apparently, he went to the wrong gray Toyota Prius and bumped into her. They met, talked, and got married.

Really, a Bed Bath and Beyond parking lot. Just imagine all the stuff that had to happen for him to met her at a Bed Bath and Beyond parking lot. He had to buy a gray Prius. He had to need, I think it was a toilet plunger.

I liked that story. That’s been my belief for the longest time. It reminds me of 500 Days of Summer.

Point is, I’m not going to worry about my luck. Stuff is going to happen when it happens. I’m just going to keep being me.

Man, I had Arctic Monkeys tickets tonight too. I wonder if I made the right decision.

If you write to impress it will always be bad, but if you write to express it will be good. -Thornton Wilder, writer (1897-1975)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

