Two Movies Today

This weekend was pretty cool.

Saturday I went to my cousin’s graduation. It was long but not as long as getting out of the parking lot. I tweeted from the event. After that, I watched two movies. They were House at the End of the Street and Cabin in the Woods. I watched the house one because Jennifer Lawrence was in it. It wasn’t a very good movie but Jennifer was excellent. Cabin in the Woods was fun. I liked it. Then I went to see the Heat-Pacers game at the pizza place.

Today I woke up late, 10am. I ate and watched another two movies. I watched Dale & Tucker vs. Evil and Saving Private Perez. Dale and Tucker was pretty funny. I like it better than Cabin in the Woods. Although, it did run a little long. The ending was fine, just long. Saving Private Perez was weird. I thought it was going to be purely a comedy but it had a decent story, action, and it was heart-felt at times. I was pleasantly surprised. After that, I played mowed the lawn for the first time in a few years and then played some volleyball.

What really got me from today was the Dale & Tucker movie. It really made me question stereotypes. It’s really easy to put people into groups and assume that’s who they are. Unfortunately, people don’t always fit into those molds and you look like a dick when they surprise you.

Also, I don’t feel bad about losing the campaign anymore. On the other hand, I’m starting to think about death more. So, you win some, you lose some. Like elections! Which reminds me, I’ll have to decide for whom to vote in the runoff election. It’s tough because neither candidate sways me. This is way harder than Obama vs Romney.

True compassion is more than flinging a coin to a beggar; it is not haphazard and superficial. It comes to see that an edifice that produces beggars needs restructuring. -Martin Luther King, Jr., civil-rights leader (1929-1968)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

